Biography

img_2680

I was born in Pengan, China, a very small town in Sichuan Province where I spent the first 12 years. At the age of 12, I moved to Chengdu, the capital of Sichuan province for schooling and began to learn English. In the second year of high school, I decided to study abroad in USA for college. Then I passed TOFEL, SAT and got admitted to University of Wisconsin-Madison.

I began to play the violin when I was 9 upon my mom’s pressure and it lasted only one year. It was one of my childhood nightmares. Ironically, now I have been playing guitar for three years and I am loving it. I was studying Humanities in high school but I chose to major in Computer Science in college. I am a football(not soccer…please) fan and my favorite team is AC Milan. I even took Italian for one semester in college because of this club.

I was not sure I am going to study Computer Science before college. At high school, I was fascinated by the design of the computers, such small devices but are able to connect with people all over the world. The unbelievably fast chips and the hard drive that could store an amazing amount of information. When I began my college study, I realized I was just interested at the idea about the hardware but not hardware itself (Computer Engineering). At the same time, I gradually developed more curiosity about the code behind the hardware and decided to go Computer Science.

In sophomore year, I took a communication art class involved a little about photography and I fell into it, spending hours and hours on Lynda.com to learn skills. The photos I am taking are mostly portraiture and landscape. My current equipment include Nikon D750, Nikon 85mm f1.4, Nikon 24-120mm f4, Sigma 35mm f1.4 and other accessories like flash light, reflector, tripod, etc.